Testing…. 123

Testing please ignore

The IEEE Huntsville Section has been supporting IEEE’s mission in the are near Huntsville, Alabama since 1953.

IEEE Mission Statement

IEEE’s core purpose is to foster technological innovation and excellence for the benefit of humanity.

IEEE Vision Statement

IEEE will be essential to the global technical community and to technical professionals everywhere, and be universally recognized for the contributions of technology and of technical professionals in improving global conditions.

IEEE Huntsville Section map

The IEEE Huntsville Section is governed by the MGA Operations Manual, which replaces the previous Section Bylaws.

Executive Committee

Chair Sonya Dillard
Vice Chair Wes Bartholomae
Treasurer Lon Brolliar
Secretary Paul Sullivan
Member-at-Large Curtis Neely
Member-at-Large OPEN
Past Chair Eric Grigorian


Audit Committee

Mission Insure the integrity of the Section’s financial statements and obligations

Chair Eric Grigorian

Awards & Recognition Committee

Mission Recognize members with significant accomplishments and contributions to the section.

Chair Willie Fitzpatrick

History Committee

Mission Preserve knowledge of the Section’s history.

Chair OPEN

Joint Engineering Council of Alabama (JECA) Committee

Mission Provide assistanbce and technical council to JECA on behalf of the section

Delegate Glenn Parker

The Association of Huntsville Association of Technical Societies (HATS) Committee

Mission Support The Association

Delegates Willie Fitzpatrick, Jennifer Deang

Educational Activities Committee

Mission Support the next generation of engineers by providing volunteers and financial support

Jennifer Deang, Woody Williams

Membership Committee

Mission To foster member relations and encourage membership of the IEEE Huntsville Section

Woody Williams, and Eric Grigorian

Nominating Committee

Mission Seek officer recommendations from the general membership, and present them for the annual election.

The Nominating Committee consists of section members, which are not currently members of the Executive Committee. The committee is defined by Article V of the Huntsville Section Bylaws.

Willie Fitzpatrick

Professional Activities Committee

Mission Support technical societies and chapters

Chair Paul Sullivan

Publicity Committee

Mission Improve local engineering workforce, engineering industry, section’s reputation

Chair Lon Brolliar, Sonya Dillard

Strategy Committee

Mission To identify the IEEE Huntsville Section’s Mission and Vision and Themes of Operation, and strategies to accomplish its goals.

Delegates: Lon BrolliarSonya Dillard, Eric Grigorian


R30025 (Huntsville Section)Officers:Sonya DillardPosition: ChairEmail: sonya.dillard@ieee.org
Wesley BartholomaePosition: Vice ChairEmail: wesleybartholomae@gmail.com
Paul SullivanPosition: SecretaryEmail: paul_a_sullivan@ieee.org
Lon BrolliarPosition: TreasurerEmail: lon.brolliar@ieee.org
Woodrow WilliamsPosition: Membership DevelopmentEmail: woodyw@ieee.org
Sonya DillardPosition: Professional ActivitiesEmail: sonya.dillard@ieee.org
Laurie JoinerPosition: Student ActivitiesEmail: ljoiner@ece.uah.edu
Jennifer DeangPosition: Educational ActivitiesEmail: jennifer.deang@lmco.com
Robert RobinsonPosition: Newsletter EditorEmail: robert.a.robinson5@boeing.com
Robert Robinson, Lon BrolliarPosition: WebmasterEmail: robert.a.robinson5@boeing.com, lon.brolliar@ieee.org